If all you remember are the bruises and tears, you're forgetting all the times we laughed. But if all you remember is the way you made me smile, then I may as well be deaf dumb and blind.

There's so much pain in this world. So much. Just the other day I was in Peer 1 Imports, and as I was mourning my dead grandmother, a child broke a glass and was brought up to the register crying. As I turned my head, I saw a man frustrated while waiting in line, and an employee looking tired, bored, and dissatisfied. At any point in time someone is crying. Someone's heart is breaking. I guess you would call that view pessimistic; tainted by gray lenses.

But at any point in time, someone is having hot, intense, consensual intercourse. Someone is touching their lover as you read this. Someone is genuinely smiling at something only they think is funny. A baby is crawling around in an adorable little outfit, and people everywhere are grateful. I guess those would be the rose glasses.

Site Meter