My new favorite things:

~Black tank tops with built in support.

~My nails since I stopped biting them.

~My gymnastically inclined snails, which never cease to amaze me.

~Orbit gum. I bought it on a whim because the packaging me feel like I was smoking, and I love it. It's so soft I could chew it with my tongue. Fucking marketing geniuses.

~The knowledge that my mother is going to buy me new towels soon. I have had the current two for six years.

~The Postal Service (Not to be confused with USPS)

~This song bye them, because it is perfect, so perfect for what I feel now (minus the wife part):

"...Tell me am I right to think that there could be nothing better

than making you my wife and slowly growing old together

I feel I must interject here, you're getting carried away,

feeling sorry for youself with these revisions and gaps in history.

So let me help you remember. I've made charts

and graphs that should finally make it clear.

I've prepared a lecture on why I have to leave

So please back away and let me go

I can't my darling I love you so. oh ohhhh

Tell me am I right to think that there could be nothing better

than making you my bride and slowly growing old together

don't you feed me lines about some idealistic future

your heart won't heal right if you keep tearing out the sutures

I admit that I have made mistakes

and I swear I'll never wrong you again

you've got a lure I can't deny,

but you've had your chance so say goodbye,

say goodbye"

(The parts in italics are sung by a female voice.)

So anyway, I have all clean laundry! The feeling this gives me is so unbelieveably awesome. In college, clean clothes area luxury, only afforded those with an insane ammount of quarters. I am not one of those quarter people. So I brought my laundry home and my mom did it. She's amazing, she folds EVERYTHING. Seriously, everything in that basket gets cleaned and folded. It's like bringing it to a professional service.


Site Meter