Vanity is a sin, right?

Now that I have a large mirror in my possession I prance around my room at night in my undies, stopping often to see what I look like. Currently I am wearing my new bra and matching string bikinis! Is it normal to love underthings? So anyways, back to the mirror. I stand and pose and stare and line my eyebrows and adjust the little that I do wear, all the while wondering which of it is real. I can't really trust my self-perception. It has been abused and mutilated over the years, and all that's left is to manually fill in the blanks of reality. Though I have many a mirror, I don't really know what I look like. Good or bad, I misperceive. No, it's not BDD. In order for it to be BDD I would have to have nothing wrong with me and obsess over something misperceived as wrong...I think. No, it's kind of like that hunger part of the brain (or cell or something body related) scientists speculate about. Fat people, for whatever reason, are born with or impair their body's natural sense of feeling full. I have impaired my self-perception. The full thing is impaired, I believe, as well, but I don't see that in the mirror when I frolic nude.


Site Meter