My cat keeps meowing around the room chasing things with her eyes that I cannot see. It's starting to tweak me out. What if cats can see spirits that we can't, or even worse, she can see bugs that I can't see? (Shudders)

I saw an ant today that was too large to be a normal ant, and almost screamed and ran away. When was it that my childhood love and fascination for bugs began to wane? I always thought I'd be a biologist gallivanting in the rainforest, but do you know how many species of BUGS are found there? Yeah, somewhere in the thousands.

My car was broken into, and nothing was taken, but I don't understand. I drive a car from the 80's that has a tape player in it. There was seriously nothing of value in the car. I mean, the insurance I pay for the thing is more per year than the car is even worth. Each sliver of shattered glass is a tear I shed for the amount needed to be paid that is not covered by insurance. My poor, little, innocent, un-instigating, car parked so politely within the lines not hurting anyone was violated. :( Sigh, I guess it happens though.

In other news, I am reading a Kurt Vonnegut book called Titan that I found in my dad�s basement. So far so good. Anyone got any suggestions for further reading? Lemme know, thanks.


Site Meter