I was talking on the phone today when I passed a mirror and discovered the gravity of my double chin. I believe it is trying to conquer my neck. This happened just before supper...which, to say the least, is poor timing. I have long ago given up starving myself or puking. All that's left for me to do is "exercise and eat well." Well I have been eating well, and my ass has been more active than not...so I guess I'm my way to climbing back up. I'm gonna make a sign that says Climb Back Up. Lame, I know, but it'll help me fight those bouts of unconscious living I have sometimes.

In other news I sewed today, and it was amazing. I made two tote bags. I love to create so much that I am afraid one day I'll have a dozen babies just cause it's so much fun. I think tote bags are the easiest thing in the world to make aside from a pillow. I made a super kitsch one with vintage tie fabric and a print of Escher's hand holding the silver globe thing in the middle.

Do you know what I find very annoying? The "Got ****?" spin-off�s of the milk ad campaign. People think they are being so coy and clever when they add in their substitution. I don�t get it� I�ve seen some pretty stupid ones: Got beer?; got ink?; got vegan?; got bass?; etc. I want to go around and scratch out the substitution word and write "tact." I dunno, maybe I'm just picky.


Site Meter