I loved watching Julia Child cook and Bob Ross paint as a child. It was on par with smurfs and senior rogers. Maybe that's why I can paint now. My cooking skills are slowly but surely emerging. One fucked up recipe after another. Mostly I do creative heating up of food.

I am having an awful artist block. I don't want to paint, and I am blank on ideas. I have no less than three huge blank canvases waiting for color that haven't been taken out of my closet in weeks.

I bet a little Bob Ross would get me in the mood. If his paint sessions of right-before-your-eyes transformations of canvas into ('happy little tree' infested) landscapes were captured on a series of recorded devices, I'd love to own it.

When I was in kindergarden I memorized and spelled "Mississippi" on my school room blackboard. My teacher saw me and mistakenly thought I was exceptionally bright. Funny how little memories can flood back and rival the bad ones sometimes.

I was an adorable young child.

Site Meter