"Dear Auntie,

Imagine being me for a moment. Please realize that every day I undress and see my excessive size. In every detail of my life, in every movement, in every pinch of a chair, or puff of breath or stretch of clothing I feel my enormity. The weight of me is all-encompassing. I can't crawl out of my skin to feel normal, to avoid the sideways glances of a passerby (much less the disappointed eyes of my parents), to make room for my girth at a restaurant booth or behind the wheel of a car. I can't fake my anonymity when lumbering onto a city bus (taking up two seats) or accidently bumping into a thin person and bouncing them off the pavement with my ass. Consider having to lower yourself down to the seat of the nastiest public toilet because you can't "crouch" over it and pee and your bladder is burning or being unable to squeeze into the largest size shirt (30/32) at the Fat Lady Store. Imagine dreaming that you are being smothered and then waking up to realize that its your own flesh that's making you feel that way. Imagine, if you can, what it must be like to wear your biggest failure around like an albatross for the whole world to take notice.

Imagine being me for a moment."

I found this website through opusshrugged. It's unbelievably poignant.

It's so easy to fall.

Site Meter