Summer has begun, and why am I not thrilled? Oh, right. Because I'm living at home. I love my house and my mother, but home is stagnent. I feel isolated and trapped and yanked into the past. There are so many mirrors in my house that I am constantly reminded of how fat I have become; it's consumingly depressing. To top it off I live on the outskirts of a disgusting city. I grew up with trees and grass and places to walk safetly. Here there is no place to walk except in the street. Last summer I lived with a friend, and felt completely free. Now I just feel suffocated and alone. This is a chipper entry, now isn't it? I miss the internet too. I know that sounds lame, but I don't watch TV and am all about communication. Where are all my friends who were previously as easy to reach as a screen name? Sigh...I forsee some drastic changes if I am going to make it through the summer happily.

On the plus side, I decided to make hummus today. Turns out that you just can't imagine how one might make hummus and then try to make it from that assumption. It turns out there are a lot of hidden steps to hummus. Like you need to cook the chick peas. Who'd have thought? I am not an intuitive cooker. Wish I was, but I'm not, and some day, after many-a-failed recipes, I will learn to use actual cooking instructions.

Hey, if anyone out there has any yummy recipes to share (preferrably healthy...mmm) PLEASE don't hesitate to do so. I can only eat sandwiches for so long.

Site Meter